Cold Outside

sketch by: Isis Rose

Take a deep breath inside till your rise up to the clouds.
Behind the empty pieces I hide till there’s nothing to be found.
I watch the sun, it’s rising. I watch till my eyes burn to the ground.
You know my every weakness behind all the tears that are falling down.

You know that it’s cold outside, I carry nothing but my skin to warm me up.
Oh, it’s so cold outside, even when I feel the summer breeze in the heat of July.

Feel the music, it wraps me around till I can’t get free.
I sqrirm and struggle through it, but nothing I do is helping me.
So deep I feel a changing. My limbs and my veins don’t move the same.
It’s such a painful magic, till the day I break free and fly away.

Leave a Reply

